Hi, I'm Miles.

a picture of miles rose I have a lot of strange and diverse special interests, ranging from art, engineering, philosophy, ecology, cosmology and more. The "blog" and "portfolio" sections of this website showcase many of the highlights. Here's some basic facts about me: I was born in 1995 in Florida but so far I've lived most of my life in Michigan, though I love to travel any chance I get. I'm both introverted and neurodiverse, which I credit to helping me to focus on my interests for very long periods of time and becoming skilled in a wide range of subjects. I'm a proud member of the LGBT+ community as a Pansexual, and I always try to do what I can to help uplift other marginalized people and stand up for them as well. I'm mixed race, with ancestry from West Africa and Scotland. I'm an agnostic atheist and I don't have any supernatural beliefs, though I do think that it is possible to derive spiritual value from naturalistic sources. These days, I spend a lot of time working on gardening, designing off-grid systems, and learning more about how to connect with like minded people. I'd really like to take what I've learned so far and try to use it to be a part of something larger than myself. To help other people and build community.
Before I started getting heavily into the off-grid-farmmsteading-eco-monk lifestyle, I had a background in Graphic Design, Programming, Animation, Illustration and Sculpture. I have done freelance Motion Graphic and video work, working with companies, non-profits, and individuals to provide animated video solutions to assist in education, feature films, music videos and more. I grew up home schooled, and I would probably describe myself as a self taught autodidact. I strongly believe that it's important to always be a life-long learner, and that keeping up with new scientific discoveries and challenging theories is a great way to stay mentally agile. I have been interested in being handy from a young age, when I was 17 years old I saved money from a part time job to buy and renovate a cheap house in Detroit, living there for 3 years. When I was 20, I sold the house for almost twice what I had bought it for, using the money to finance my living expenses while I attend college full time and eventually got another fixer upper house. My home renovation skills really came in handy when it was time to build my off grid tiny house trailer. Anyway, If you'd like to contact me directly, you can reach me at [email protected] or via any of the social media links below.

Follow me!